Posted by: marisundays | September 25, 2011

When recycling is not good

Greetings Friends,

As always, I hope this finds you well and looking forward to some movement and relaxation.

Every Sunday before I write, I spend a little time quietly reflecting on the personal events of the week that has just ended. I seek (and often find) a source of inspiration in one of the many incidents in which I have participated. When the magic does not come quickly, I turn to my favorite authors or popular quotes to get my writing started. My determination to write something different each week prompts me to look at life from different perspectives and I am grateful to have an audience that respects and responds to my efforts.

This morning’s writing has proven to be a challenge. My husband has made me tasty breakfast; the birds are singing; and the landscape is overwhelmingly beautiful, but I have a mild headache which has become the focus of my morning! I am by nature so robust that this tiny little twinge should not even register, but here I am moment by moment mentally making it a big deal. In an effort to distract myself, I have surfed the net a little bit to find today’s guiding light!

I subscribe to several business and inspirational newsletters. I am always amazed by the creativity shown by most of them and one of my goals is to improve the quality and content of my writing. It is very important to me to maintain my authenticity while being guided by experts whom I can learn from. As I was reading a new entry today, I was surprised to find that it seemed ‘recycled’ material from that very expert. I did a search just to make sure I wasn’t mistaken. My instinct proved correct and I was able to find the very entry a few months back.

Although I am disappointed, I am equally encouraged by the fact that even experts run into the same hurdles that I do and might have to wait for inspiration. In any case, it is better to recycle a positive message that might ‘reach’ a reader for the first time than send no message at all when one is at a loss and has an audience to satisfy. I invite you to recycle positive thoughts today rather than the negative tape you might be inclined to replay. I don’t think that kind of recycling is good, how about you?

Have a wonderful day and a terrific week, Marietta

Leave a Reply

Categories

