Posted by: marisundays | March 18, 2012

Life is Good!

Greetings Friends,

An absolutely magnificent morning salutes me today and I hope that wherever you find yourself, the same is true for you. Celebrate this day by doing something you can look back on and remember with fondness; perhaps calling a friend to join you on an outing, visiting an unknown place or stopping somewhere familiar with a fresh attitude.

One of my favorite activities is visiting Art and Crafts Festivals (like FIA). I like to take a bird’s eye view of the scene and make headway slowly so I can get a ‘feel’ for the creations available by the exhibitors while absorbing the sounds and scents in the atmosphere. I admire people whose source of income and way of life depends on the sustainability of these festivals, it declares an optimistic view of life, a certainty that their creations will find a customer.

It was very exciting to feel that kind of positive energy in the air as I made my way through the maze of vendors. I was delighted to run across a few participants to our annual Climate Fair because I was able to observe them in action, something that I am rarely able to do while overseeing the activities during our festival. I listened attentively to a woman ‘closing’ a sale and I witnessed her completely fresh approach when addressing her next prospective customer. I made mental notes as I watched her so I can put into practice some of her techniques.

As much as I love to be outdoors partaking of these activities, I am never happier than when I arrive home after a long day to the boisterous welcome from our pets. Yesterday evening, the enticing aroma of dinner being cooked by my husband greeted me, as well as the pleasant sight of my mother-in-law and her niece companionably watching a movie together. I felt a sudden surge of gratitude fill my spirit as I acknowledged that this is my life, and that my life is good. I hope yours is too.

I wish you a wonderful day and a terrific week, Marietta

Responses

  1. […] Life is Good! (marisundays.wordpress.com) […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

