Posted by: marisundays | December 16, 2012

A perfect escape!

Dear Friends,
 
A gorgeous morning greets me and I hope it is likewise for you. The sun’s rays are brilliant reminders that we have been given another chance to get out, move around and participate in a new day. Let’s enjoy this gift by doing something distinctly different from how we usually spend our Sundays.
 
My sister who is visiting from the U.S., my daughter and I have just returned from a few days at Manuel Antonio. It was an exciting and noteworthy adventure which made me realize how much of this beautiful country I have still not explored. Everyone has a description for their experience when they visit the region; for me, it can be summed up in one word: perfection. This was one mini-vacation that will remain with me for a very long time. It was the most favorable combination of activity, rest and nourishment for both body and soul. I am grateful to my sister whose idea it was many months ago that we should have such a delightful escapade.
 
I don’t read the newspaper as often as I used to or with the same attention to detail in the seemingly constant stream of alarming articles. No one can deny that there are terrible things happening all over the world, but there are also many wonderful things surrounding us. I choose to focus my energies on the people and events that bring me satisfaction and encourage me to continue to contribute to making my tiny section of the world the place I
want to live in and share.
 
As I prepare to take my sister to the airport this morning, I am filled with gratitude for the time we have spent together, catching up and bonding anew. December, with birthdays, visitors and holidays, has the potential to become hectic and chaotic. It is vital for me to remain calm and grounded despite the frenzy going on all around. I am happy
that I have many memories of the special moments we three spent together during our get-away. In my moments of quiet reflection, it will be wonderful to revisit this time in my mind as it will allow me to feel the connection and serenity anew.
 
I wish you a wonderful Sunday and a terrific week, Marietta
 
Leave a Reply

Categories

