Posted by: marisundays | March 23, 2014

Serene Contemplation!

Photo on 9-23-13 at 11.09 AM

Dear Friends,

Greetings on this gorgeous Sunday morning! As I remind you every week, get out there early today and let your body and mind delight with the sounds and sights of Nature, wherever it finds you. You will feel so much better and your day will get off to a great start.

A couple of weeks ago, I went to Punta Leona with an aunt and a cousin.  Aside from the wonderful company, the added bonus was that my cousin did the driving.   I was able to enjoy the outing from a different perspective.  We are in the dry season, so my daughter’s advice that I needed to look at things from the artist’s perspective (in other words:  find beauty in everything) was instantly on my mind.

punta leona                                                        Playa Blanca, Punta Leona

On the leisurely drive, I paid particular attention to the way the naked branches holding the bright yellow blooms of the cortez amarillo silhouetted against the backdrop of the gorgeous blue sky. My eyes greedily absorbed the view because I know that the flowers die quickly and that I might not see them again like this until next year.  They might have dropped off before we returned home!

The rhythm of the seasons comforts me.  It makes me introspective.  As I sat in the car, I was grateful that I could take a rest from the focus of driving and allow my mind to contemplate everything in a quiet and peaceful way.  The music and conversation were muted and I felt serene and secure.  I am not sure I realized that as powerfully until this moment.   The day was perfect and I returned home energized and prepared to tackle whatever the rest of the week brought my way.

Have a wonderful Sunday and a great week,

Marietta
 

Responses

  1. Just reading your piece gave ME “peace”! Lovely.


Leave a Reply

Categories

