Posted by: marisundays | June 22, 2014

Living in the Present

Photo on 5-22-14 at 10.33 AM


Greetings Friends,
I hope this message finds you well and looking forward to some 
movement and relaxation on this gray, but still beautiful, Sunday 
morning. Get out there early so you can take full advantage of 
your energy and enjoy the gifts of Nature.
 
Every week before I write, I quietly contemplate my personal
interactions during the week that has just ended.  I focus on finding
inspiration from one of those events and usually the ‘magic’ appears
quickly and my writing begins.  This morning, instead of reflecting 
on last week’s events, I found myself mentally preparing next week’s 
schedule and becoming concerned that the week that hasn’t even
begun will not be able to accommodate all the activities I am trying 
to pack into it!  Soon I was searching for my agenda and pencil to
analyze which activities were a priority and which could wait.
 
Before I could find my agenda, our dogs were disturbed by something
outside and began a loud barking cycle which forced me back to
the present.  I was grateful for this interruption because their noise
reminded me that Sunday mornings are set aside for a delicious,
nutritious breakfast (thanks to my husband!) while I admire the 
beautiful landscape right outside my window and compose a 
sincere and positive message for an audience that I respect and 
which responds to my efforts with equal enthusiasm.
 
Being in the present moment allows us to set aside the past and
not worry about the future.  It gives us the opportunity to appreciate
all the options available to us in each moment.  If we are determined
to change something about our life, our personality, or our goals for
the future, we have an endless array of present moments to make
new choices.  I have found that being fully present in the moment
improves communication, strengthens my relationships and makes
me an active participant in my life.  I encourage us all to apply the
principle of living in the present moment all the time. Life is good!
Have a wonderful day and a terrific week, Marietta

forever

Responses

  1. Excellent advice! What is that saying? Yesterday is history, tomorrow is a mystery, today is a f=gift, that’s why they call it the present! something like that! Thanks for posting. Enjoy!


Leave a Reply

Categories

