Posted by: marisundays | January 25, 2015

Making the best of Each Day

Sugar cane too
Dear friends,

A gorgeous renewal Sunday greets me today. In the distance, I can hear the faint
whistle of the yellow belly and I see many other birds gliding by with enviable
abandon. Let’s try to get outside and move our bodies early, before the winds
of the season get stronger. It is a good habit to begin or continue, preparation
for the demands of the upcoming week.

As usual the end of each month comes before I am ready! I try to keep a written
record of my days so that at least I have evidence of what I have done with them.
As each new day greets me, I make a commitment to spend my hours on projects that
and with people who make a positive impact on my life. I have found that it takes
quite a bit of discipline because I have a tendency to unrealistically plan to do
more in a day than is possible.

I am looking out my window at the stunning mountains that surround me permanently.
It is a view that I never get tired of. Despite the increase in construction in the area
around me, the country skyline remains resilient and provides me with a sense of
security when observing the layers of color and texture that use it as a canvas at dawn
and dusk. We are blessed with a setting that is hard to match and I am grateful to
live in a place for which I am totally suited.

In the last few weeks, many of you have given me some feedback. It is always good
to hear from you and I very much appreciate it. I have found that our channel of
communication is a vital component of my life. I feel encouraged because I know
that you relate to my ‘adventures’. We are all basically the same, trying to do our best
despite the challenges that face us on a daily basis. Keep your comments and stories
coming, I truly enjoy each and every one.

Have a wonderful day and a terrific week, Marietta

Responses

  1. Like you , I try to do more in a day than is humanly possible. Thanks for the good reminders to look out the window and breath from time to time!


Leave a Reply

Categories

