Posted by: marisundays | May 31, 2015

A year of changes!

Photo on 5-30-15 at 10.02 AM #2
Dear Friends,

Greetings on another renewal Sunday. Get out there and enjoy a morning connecting
with the gifts of Nature as you gently and mindfully move your body and breathe in
with deep gratitude. Do it early before the rains surprise you!

I am sitting comfortably while I write this message, straining to hear the far away calls
of the birds that are hidden in the dense foliage of the season. Spotting birds is a
bonus to the early riser. In our little town of Atenas, our eyes are able to witness their
bright colors and our ears capture their sweet music as they gracefully fly by us. I
am inspired once again to set up my scope to improve my amateur bird-naming skills.

A year ago, my husband was just beginning his journey into hydroponic gardening.
He has been very successful and in the course of the year has given away hundreds of
tomatoes, lettuces and baby lettuce greens, basil, cucumbers, squash and peppers; not
to mention cooking the many gourmet dishes that have graced our dinner table! The
“hobby’s” success was made possible by the huge commitment my husband feels for
making the investment in the structure pay off. I admire his dedication and I am happy
that the rains are here and will allow him to rest a bit from the constant watering that
goes on in the dry season!

Image 5:30:15
Many changes have taken place in my life in the last year. I have continued with my
guitar lessons. I am spending more time enjoying the activities I participate in rather
than feeling forced to do things because they were expected of me. This has provided
tremendous freedom and an opportunity to discover which projects really inspire me
and are worthy of further pursuit. This stage of my life finds me surrounded by people
I admire and whose company I delight in. I hope the same is true for all of you.

Have a wonderful day and a terrific week, Marietta

Leave a Reply

Categories

