Posted by: marisundays | October 18, 2015

Soul Searching

Photo on 9-12-15 at 10.36 AM #2Dear Friends,

Greetings! Another opportunity for relaxation and movement is here today.
I encourage you to get out early so you can spend part of the day reaping
the benefits of feeling thankful for all that surrounds you.

Before I began to write this morning, after a breakfast which included coffee
from Atenas (of course!), I went out on the terrace to admire the rich
vegetation all around. Although it is still too early, I can imagine the flowers
of the sugar cane that I will be able to see from a distance next month. It is
my favorite view during my favorite month, the month that reminds me to
consciously experience gratitude for everyone and everything in my life.

woman-66466_640
The last several weeks have found me sharing important time with family
and friends. My spirit has been nourished by the conversations I have been
a part of and the inner maturity I sense in myself. It is a special joy to look
back on a week that has been filled with the kind of soul searching I seldom
engage in. I have been made aware of how important it is to devote time to
look inward every so often. Soul searching is an exciting journey that can
provide insight into greater understanding of ourselves and the things that
motivate us.

Every once in a while, someone will ask me how many cups of coffee I drink
to have so much energy! I don’t think coffee is my secret, although I do enjoy
my afternoon cup more than anything in my day (especially if shared with a
loved one). My energy comes from the connection I feel to my family, my
friends and the community of which I am a part. Last night as I was speaking
to our children on Skype, my heart was bursting with nostalgia but we are very
happy that technology allows us to stay connected!

Leave a Reply

Categories

