Posted by: marisundays | April 3, 2016

A noisy intrusion!

Photo on 5-30-15 at 10.02 AM #2

Dear Friends,

Welcome to the first Sunday of April 2016! Get out early today so
you can make the best of this day, grateful that you can move your
body and breathe in the smells, the sounds and the sights of Nature.
Take someone with you and share a worthwhile experience which
should be repeated as often as possible for all the benefits you will
derive.

Sunday mornings are special to me. I love waking up on Sundays and
reflecting on the week that just ended and extract from it the one event
or idea that I can share in my effort to connect with you for a few minutes
every week. The original intent of these Sunday writings has evolved from
hobby to vocation as the years pass. I am thankful that so many of you
share your own thoughts and stories with me because it confirms my belief
in community building.

Landscape April 3, 2016

A mixture of bird songs coaxed me to the terrace earlier. While listening to
their sounds and looking at the landscape I experienced feelings of connection
with everything around me. Moments later my wonderful trance was interrupted
by the fierce and loud barking from our four dogs which set off others in the
immediate area. Their barking indicated that someone was entering our territory.
A few seconds later I noticed a stranger and his dog taking a leisurely walk.

I glanced at the clock. 7:50 a.m. on Sunday morning. A bit early for the quiet
to be broken so harshly. I resented the interruption because one of my most
precious activities on Sundays is to sit and revel in the sounds of nature. The loud
barking was repeated a few minutes later as the outsiders exited to their place.
A little while later, the pure and organic sounds of nature were newly mine. The
noisy intrusion underlined what a blessing it is (most of the time) to live here,
something the strangers must also appreciate judging from their visit!

Have a great day and a wonderful week, Marietta

Leave a Reply

Categories

