Posted by: marisundays | April 10, 2016

A resplendent morning!

Photo on 4-6-16 at 9.54 AM

Dear Friends,

Today is Sunday! Celebrate this day by being fully present and aware of
what your mind is thinking and what your body is feeling. Take a few
minutes to engage in gentle movement outside so you can reconnect with
the radiance of the people you encounter as you walk the streets of your
neighborhood.

As I sit here and draft my message, I am conscious of the absolute joy the
energetic songs of the swallows transmit as the flit from perch to perch in
my line of vision. Their carefree attitude and absolute certainty in being
supported by their surroundings encourages me to see my world from a
similar perspective and I feel calm as I plan my day’s activities.

The week that just ended was a busy one for me because we had several social
engagements on our calendar. I was able to schedule time with loved ones
that I had not seen in a few months. This quality time imparts a significant
increase in my feelings of wellbeing and happiness. I feel very fortunate that
my circle of loved ones includes engaged people of all ages and backgrounds
who are committed to contributing to their community.

Later this morning (11 a.m.) I will head to the livestock auction at the local
Hogar de Ancianos (only event for today). This annual fundraising gathering
allows us to continue to provide excellent care to the more than 70 residents
who enjoy superb person-centered attention. It makes me very proud to be
part of an institution that strives to provide an atmosphere of “home” with a
focus on the quality of life as well as the quality of care it provides to those
who live and work there. Maybe I’ll see some of you there.

Have a terrific day and a wonderful week, Marietta

P.S. Next weekend is the rest of the Hogar de Ancianos fundraising event. Flyer
of activities is attached.
Hogar Afiche

Leave a Reply

Categories

