Posted by: marisundays | June 4, 2017

Grace and Strength despite Pain

Dear Friends,

I hope the sun is shining wherever you greet this new day. Get out
early and move around with gratitude and joy because you have been
given another opportunity to live a good day. Make the best of it by
spending time with loved ones, expressing with words and actions
how much they mean to you, pets included!

I have been back in Atenas for a full week. It has been wonderful to
reconnect with friends to update each other on major life events that
have taken place in the first half of 2017. As I get older, I find I pay
more attention to little details I often missed in the past as I peruse the
pictures of birthday parties, vacations, cruises, and weddings that my
friends share on social networks or personally when we are together.

June is the month I have chosen to spend time scrutinizing the
elements of my daily life. I will be making some alterations in my
daily routine with renewed purpose. Corrections and revisions at all
times should be accompanied by wonder and mindfulness, important
ingredients that make this adventure exciting. It is time to examine my
priorities so that they are realistic and achievable.

The past week has been difficult for three of my friends who have
lost a beloved family member after lengthy illnesses. In all three cases,
the families were examples of what it means to really accept what is
coming with grace and strength. They have shown courage despite
grief and have honored their loved one by celebrating their life, with
genuine love, respect and kindness. Hold your loved ones close.

May you have a wonderful day and a terrific week, Marietta

image Bing.com Public domain image

Leave a Reply

Categories

